Traders Airsoft Forums

Full Version: www.prohandgun.com
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
http://www.prohandgun.com

So uh, whats this? They sell everything ProG4 sells, as well as what looks to be Davidson Custom stuff, with Davidson Custom prices instead of ProG4 price. Though their full length rail frame is the same price as ProG4/AS. Stuff like that SV kit is ~20 bucks less, and their new Hi-Capa barrel is like 4 bucks less...and obviously the pics are all the same as ProG4s....

They also sell Nova kits..

clearly they are the same supplier, just whats the deal with this place?
haha, another one, great

who cares, same factory, different ppl selling them, i will tell Captain KK to matach their price, hehe

it's would be nice to contact the factory and tell them sell it here instead...
Honestly just be careful. It's they're using a bullcrap website in order to get your info. I've seen people create fake websites for tennis equipment, they walk up to the retailer and tell them to match the price.

Apologize in advance if I'm offending anyone that supports this website.

I'm just a bit of a downer.
Awesome! WA hammers are cheaper here too!
(05-03-2009 11:50 PM)wwjkc Wrote: [ -> ]it's would be nice to contact the factory and tell them sell it here instead...

THAT is exactly what I've been trying to figure out!
What factory is producing all this?
All these parts are renamed, rebadged...and all the same. Anvil, Nova, A/S, ProG4, Fire...

I would set up shop if I could buy direct from the factory.

The difference with these shops selling this stuff, like PROG4 is who is willing to work with you. The Machine Shop that is producing these parts will work custom jobs, so you need a shop like ProG4 that is willing to be the middle man to get stuff custom made.

I still swear it's PRIME.
I have to add my skepticism to Hentaro's here too, sadly. I hopped right on over to check it out, but some stuff just doesn't look kosher. For example, I went right to the slide listings . They are lifted wholesale from RSOV's Davidson Custom page, and every single one said they had exactly 10 in stock. What are the chances that's true? Lots of other parts of the site look copy-pasted from ProG4, too. Leery

Hope I'm wrong, but something about the site just sets off the ol' sketch-o-meter. If anybody wants to take a chance on them and has a successful order, please let us know; I'd love to be wrong. . .

-Tuthmose
Captain KK says he does not know who they are.
He is upset that someone stole his photos and his descriptions.

I would suggest not buying from these people.
Would you buy from thieves?
worse, if it is a scam...

I ran into it first on http://www.arms-cool.com, a Taiwan airsoft forum. I am guessing one of the member is connected to the shop because he is posting photos of some of the product....

One thing I do find odd about ProG4 itself, the Davidson Custom stuff on RSOV, are they the same stuff as ProG4's slide? Why the big price difference?
It looks like a duck, smells like a duck..... Too good to be true. I think all of us would love to find our stuff cheaper, but come on. My other hobby/ part time job is I build and paint scale models. I have met many of the sculpters and you will find copies of thier work on Ebay and all the items are from China. I am not slamming China, just thier lack of copyright issues.
If I had the money, I would try and do what 4th was saying, start a store for us and the products we need here in the states. Go direct and make it safe for shoppers. I just wish I could find someone here in the states to do custom machining. Ryan
The thing is though I don't think its impossible for another shop to be selling the same parts. ProG4, Airsoft Surgeon or whathaveyou are all middle man, there is a shop somewhere in China that actually produce the goods. Its not like they are copying someone elses work. The source is the same, but the middleman is different. The particular iffy about this is that they are selling the same product as ProG4, down to even the product photo with the red background. Now for all we know the pics are from the shop itself and Capt. KK just get them to post on his site.

Thing is though ProG4 itself really hasn't been around for that long, I am wondering if this vs ProG4 was just like back when ProG4 vs Fire kind of a deal.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Reference URL's